Life

Everyone is entitled to their own opinions, except when they are not…

Facebook is an interesting place. It’s a weird blend of all that is wonderful and all that is truly awful about humanity.

Everyone posts articles, memes, and statuses all day long. I go from inspired, to amused, to annoyed, to offended all within a five minute span. You know what happens when I like something? I click “like” or comment. You know what happens when I don’t like something, disagree, or feel offended? I keep scrolling…because everyone is entitled to their own views and opinions.

That, however, does not seem to be the case when it comes to my own account. On a regular basis, people chime in to let me know what a crappy person I am because of something I posted that they disagree with. Apparently I am not allowed to have views and opinions – I should just stick to funny status updates and Instagram photos. A family member unfriended me yesterday over an article I posted about US foreign policy contributing to the rise of Isis. Yep.  Obviously, since  we disagree,  I am not worth having a relationship with anymore. Not like we really had one any way. Let’s be real.

So here’s to you! Now I don’t have to scroll past your racist and conservative crap anymore!

Leo Champagne

 

3 thoughts on “Everyone is entitled to their own opinions, except when they are not…

Leave a Reply

