How to Draw an Elephant

Kathleen Wilson of WeDrawAnimals.com asked if she could post a drawing tutorial on my blog and I said yes! You all know I love art and drawing projects, and have incorporated many over the years while homeschooling. I think drawing is as valuable a skill as math and reading. It provides an outlet for expression and creativity. One of the saddest things I encounter are children who want to be able to express what they see in a drawing, but they don’t have the skills!

Anyway, I asked Kathleen to provide a tutorial for an elephant – my favorite animal. 🙂

Elephant Tutorial

If elephants are not your thing, there are a ton of animal tutorials at the WeDrawAnimals.com website. Not only do they have tutorials, they provide interesting facts about each animal. Check them out and try your hand at a few. Drawing is never a waste of time!

One thought on “How to Draw an Elephant

Leave a Reply

