A Desert Run

Starting slow

Legs like lead

Hard to breathe

Mind full of junk

Stress > peace

Trying to let go

Thwap…thwap…thwap

Finding a groove

Finding my zen

Breathe in four

Breathe out four

Glide, glide, glide

And then around a corner…this

20140125-124202.jpgPale sunlight on the mountain

The birth of a new day

My privilege to witness

I catch my breath

Not from hard work…

But soul-healing beauty

Now feeling strong

Pushing my limits

Confidant in my goal

But later,  tired…so tired

How much farther?

DO NOT WALK!

Surprisingly, another gift

Gleams of sunshine

The desert a radiant jewel

20140125-125134.jpgFinished strong!

Warm, rich, coffee

Smiles, laughs, friendly faces

One thought on “A Desert Run

Leave a Reply

