I’ve been neglecting you…

I have been a little neglectful over the last few days. I have been meaning to write…I even have some decent ideas for blog posts! Alas, real life has gotten in the way of me posting anything and that’s ok.

First, I had to finish this for my Moms’ Book Club on Monday night.

20130130-010645.jpg

I had TWO months to read it, but I decided the weekend before would be enough time to tackle 677 pages of literature. And, you know, attend a Keepers at Home meeting, let my girls have a friend over for a sleepover, go to the library, get groceries, prepare for an art class…just a few things. I finished, but barely. I wrapped it up at 5:50 and walked out the door to our meeting at 6:00. 🙂

Then, I spent all day Tuesday working on this:

20130130-010819.jpg

We have a special little friend who turned 4 and loves Angry Birds. I love to give homemade gifts and I have been wanting to make one of these anyway and I have a huge stash of yarn to use up; it was win-win.

But as you can see, these were two pretty big projects with tight deadlines. I am looking forward to a slower pace over the next few days, with time for Bible study tonight with my favorite ladies, and hopefully some runs. More on the running tomorrow.

xoxoxoxox

One thought on “I’ve been neglecting you…

Leave a Reply

