Revamping for a New Year!

Hey readers!  I know I have been MIA lately, and I am sorry.  My life has been busier than I can manage some days, but more than that, I just don’t have much to write about.  We are doing the same basic homeschooling things we have done since we began in 2007.  I could be doing a better job of sharing photos of our trips and exploits, but I kind of use Facebook for that, if you know what I mean.

I want to write about other things besides homeschooling, too.  Like the fact that I have lost 30+ pounds and that I have taken up running.  Or what’s going on in my spiritual life and marriage.  Basically, I want to make this blog more about my whole life, rather than a niche of homeschooling and Charlotte Mason.  I might lose some readers, but I might get some new ones, too. I will still write about homeschooling when I have something to say, but I will be writing about all those other things, too.

I will also be ending the Facebook page for this blog.  Facebook is acting crazy with how people see things on the pages, so if you want to get my updates, subscribe to my personal page.  I will make some updates that are blog related public.

In the meantime, stay tuned for a new name, a new look (literally), and new content coming to you in 2013.  I might even run a contest to come up with a new blog name.  🙂

I appreciate all of you who have taken this journey with me.

Becky

2 thoughts on “Revamping for a New Year!

  1. Wonder in the Woods says:

    I just got a reviewing gig, so I can’t make any big changes. I miss my old blog where I rambled about my life. I had zero readers on purpose. 🙂 I’ll follow you either way. Congrats on losing 30 pounds!! I desperately need to do that.

  2. tishmoon says:

    Hi, just stumbled across your blog… congrats on your amazing weight loss ! =) We have been home educating for the last 10 years, and I know how hard it can be to take time to exercise. You are really an inspiration, can’t wait to read more ! =)

Leave a Reply

