Life

Gratitude Sunday

Image

My grats today are simple.  It’s a wonderful Sunday and I hope you are enjoying it.  🙂

1. My church.  It’s not exactly “home” yet and I don’t have a church “family” like I did in Maryland, but it’s moving in that direction…finally.  The message today was great and I had a chance to serve in the 3-year-old class.  SO CUTE!  I am hoping to make more connections soon.

2. Alone time.  I unexpectedly had some alone time last night before bed.  I hardly knew what to do with myself, but it was nice to be alone in a QUIET house.

3. Friends.  I had a Jane Austen/Charlotte Bronte movie fest yesterday with a few homeschool moms.  We watched Jane Eyre, Emma, and Pride & Prejudice.  I have seen all of those movies multiple times, but seeing them with friends and laughing (or swooning) along with friends was more fun!

4. A BLT.  Yep, the sandwich.  I just enjoyed a delicious and refreshing BLT (sans bread) and it was worth noting here.

5. My family.  We were just laughing over an episode of AFV (America’s Funniest Videos) and I had a glimpse of how blessed I am.

I hope you all have a wonderful week, and for those of you starting school after Labor Day, knock it out of the park!  ❤

Leave a Reply

