Screen Free Week (April 30-May 6)

Our family will be participating in “Screen Free Week” from April 30th thru May 6th.  No TV, no DVDs, no video games, no smart phones, no handheld video devices (Nintendo, etc) for a WHOLE week.  I am not going to lie…this will be a difficult week for me as well as the kids.  No Facebook?  No Pinterest?  No Words with Friends or Draw Something?  Say it isn’t so!

Ok, I am done whining now.  I have a list of fun activities planned to keep us busy all week.  Park days, nature walks, flashlight hide-and-seek, making friendship bracelets, arts & crafts, board games, and LOTS of reading.  I think we will live.  I am looking forward to some unplugged family time.  We all have our minds too disconnected from life and each other, and I hope this week will show us that we need to engage more.

I do have four blog posts set to auto-publish this week for you, but if I don’t moderate comments until next Monday, you will know why.  I’ll miss you all!! xoxoxo

 

Also, it’s not too late to make the decision to join us!  Did you even know there was such a thing as “Screen Free Week”?  I didn’t until about 4 days ago. Take the challenge!  Unplug!

 

Leave a Reply

