Weight Loss Wednesday

I’ll be honest and say that I didn’t work out last week AT ALL.  I got extremely busy and I was a little tired.  One day led into another and before I knew it, a whole week was GONE.  I did watch my calories, but I am up a pound anyway.  However, I am retaining water (if you know what I mean), so I might actually be down a pound of two that I am unaware of yet.  I’ll keep you posted.

I did hike for over two hours today to kick off a new week and get back into my groove.

The dirty details:

Week 1 Weight: 215.6

Week 2 Weight: 214.2

Week 3 Weight: 212.2

Week 4 Weight: 209.6

Week 5 Weight: 211

Gain of 1.4 since last week, but down 4.6 overall.

I do feel stronger and leaner, so I am interested in seeing if there is a difference in measurements when I reach a month since I took the first ones.  I did have two sodas this week as well.  I caved.  I think it’s PMS just getting to me, coupled with some stressful life stuff. Bleh.

 

That’s all for now folks….more next week.

2 thoughts on “Weight Loss Wednesday

  1. Traci's Teaching Times says:

    Hi Becky, you are doing great with your weight loss. Slow & steady is the key. I put an update on my blog about how I had fallen off the weight loss wagon for a couple of months, but have recently returned. One week out of the month I don’t pay any mind to my scales. I always have water during that time.

  2. Jamie says:

    Getting on the wagon is the hard part for me. I just started exercising again. I’m also trying to up my water intake. Its hard though. I have so many bad habits again! Ugggh. Your doing great! Is there there a certain plan your using?

Leave a Reply

