The Homeschool Mother’s Journal

In my life this week…things were pretty busy!  Lots of activities and time with friends, which is a good thing in moderation.  🙂

In our homeschool this week…We had a field trip to a bird sanctuary for a volunteer team on Monday.  Tuesday was chess club.  Wednesday was tween games at the park. Thursday we had company over.  Today we are going to a friend’s house.  Plus two football practices and a game tomorrow.  WHEW!  Not a lot of formal school was happening, but we still accomplished some maths and learned lots of interesting things!

I am inspired by…my friends and the things they are learning and doing with their own kids.  They are always pushing me to come up with new and interesting ways of doing education.  I am also inspired by some of my friends actively involved in social justice causes right now.  It’s time for me to dip my feet into that pool!

My favorite thing this week was…the trip to the bird sanctuary.  It was fun and the weather was gorgeous!

What’s working/not working for us…I am still really stressed about finances and other personal issues.  I reached a low place this week, but then realized I have been trying to hard to figure it out.  It needs to be in God’s hands.  I am always amazed at how patient he is with my stubbornness.

I’m reading…Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen (for a JA book club) and Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte (for pleasure).

I’m grateful for…my family’s health, our many blessings in spite of certain difficulties, love, and friends.

I’m praying for…lots of loved ones.  So many people are going through things. 


2 thoughts on “The Homeschool Mother’s Journal

  1. Theresa says:

    Sounds like a good week! I am so impressed by what you are reading!! Wow! (I am a librarian by the way!)

    So true on the praying for loved one…so many have so much going on!

Leave a Reply

