Weight Loss Wednesday – Week 4

I am beginning my fourth straight week of working out and attempting to lose weight.  My motivation is still really high, and I am seeing the results on my scale.  YAY!

I have been thinking a lot about my life and my health lately.  I have been taking 3 mile walks (I plan to bump that up to 4 miles this week), and so I have a lot of quiet time to ponder things.  I have been thinking about the fact that if I am lucky enough to see my 100th birthday, I am already 1/3 of the way through my life (I could be further).  I have skated through the first third of my life mostly on the benefits of youth and my few years in the Army, but I am at a point now where my health bank is low.  So, I can either choose to make deposits or I can choose to make withdrawals and cut my life shorter.  Exercise and healthy food options are deposits.  Yes, they take a chunk of my time each day, but I am adding days, weeks, months (and possibly years!) onto my life.  I am investing in myself and it feels good!

I came across this quote the other day and shared it on facebook, but I thought I would share it here as well.  It is my new motto!

“Those who think they have no time for bodily exercise will sooner or later have to find time for illness.” ~ Edward Stanley

So here are the details as I begin this week:

Week 1 Weight: 215.6

Week 2 Weight: 214.2

Week 3 Weight: 212.2

Week 4 Weight: 209.6

Loss of 6 lbs

I will post new measurements next week as I am only taking them every two.

My workouts last week included:

Turbo Jam Cardio Party, Walking (outside X4), Kundalini Yoga (x2)

This week will look very similar.  And for anyone who is wondering, I am trying to get my 8 glasses of water in, and trying to stay within 1500 calories.  I haven’t had ANY soda in more than two weeks, and I turned down McDonald’s fries AND a Starbucks on Monday.  I think the yoga really helps with willpower!

4 thoughts on “Weight Loss Wednesday – Week 4

  1. Navy Star says:

    Hi there!
    Congratulations on the weight loss so far! This is the first post I have read from you so I have no idea how the journey has been going so far, but it must be great to see results. How much are you trying to lose? Keep up the great work you have been doing!
    Best wishs,

    NavyStar

  2. Anonymous says:

    Awesome, Becky! I did weigh in this morning. I “withdrew” (gained) 6 lbs somewhere between my lowest this year and now. You’ve inspired me to make more deposits and see what happens. That’s a much more fun way to look at it. Thanks for sharing!

    Jeannie

  3. Traci's Teaching Times says:

    Hi Becky, I have been trying to catch up with my blogging friends. I was happy to see this post. I had started losing weight back in the spring, but had stopped during the summer. I just started exercising again about three weeks ago. I think I’ll start posting my results on Wednesday also for my weight loss.

Leave a Reply

