Life

Red Rock Canyon

I am linking up with Sherry at Living and Learning for her monthly “Nature Connections” post.  You can join in the fun, too, just click on the image above and get started!

My mother-in-law was recently here for a visit, and we took her to the beautiful Red Rock Canyon conservation area just outside of Las Vegas. The kids and I always enjoy a trip to Red Rock and it was nice to share the beauty of the desert with Grandma as well.

20110531-012155.jpg

This is part of a former sandstone quarry.  The kids were actually really high, and I had to zoom in quite a bit for both of these shots.

20110531-012212.jpg

Prickly Pear in Bloom

I was fascinated with this beetle.  🙂

20110531-012231.jpgCole is taking in the view, with a moment of zen.

Yeah…we definitely love it out there.  🙂

6 thoughts on “Red Rock Canyon”

  1. “The beauty of the desert” is very true. And I love the Zen moment. Love the sky. I’m in the land of a lot of trees right now and I can’t wait to get back to the west and my big sky.

Leave a Reply

