Microscope!

(This post has been in draft for over a month!  Life has been a little busy, and then I lost my camera charger and couldn’t upload the photos….blah,blah, blah.)

I have a good friend who follows our progress with homeschooling.  Her name is Sam.  Recently, Sam came to visit us in Las Vegas and we had an amazing time.  We hit some of the major tourist spots and spent a day at Springs Preserve (my favorite place in Las Vegas).

While visiting, Sam also surprised the kids with something amazing – a microscope set!

Anyone who knows me AT ALL, knows how much I have been drooling over microscopes for our science education.  Sam found a great deal on a Bresser Junior Microscope set and decided to buy it for us.  I was totally floored – but very excited – when she told me the big news! She said that because she often contributes to fundraisers for public school children, that she also wanted to contribute something to a successful homeschool.

Seriously, how amazing is that?

The kids LOVE it.  It came with five prepared slides with various insect wings and leaves ready for viewing.  We have also taken some items from the yard to view, and I recently made a slide with some of my sourdough starter on it.  I plan to order some more prepared slides from amazon soon.

Usually when an organization receives contributions from a benefactor, they get some kind of plaque or special brick with their name on it.  I don’t have anything like that, but I do have my blog.  Sam deserves a special post showcasing her generosity.

I am so blessed to have many amazing friends in my life!

2 thoughts on “Microscope!

Leave a comment